Staff and Board of Directors

Our Staff

The experienced team behind BEING supports, promotes, and advocates for
our artists. Together they promote inclusiveness and nurture bold new

  • Walter Howell, Executive Director
    [email protected]
  • Karen McRae, Director of Operations
    [email protected]
  • M Southwood, Programs Director
    [email protected]
  • Rachel Gray, Creative Consultant
    [email protected]
  • Naheen Ahmed, Communications Consultant
    [email protected]
  • Namitha Rathinappillai, Studio Facilitator
  • Debbie Ratcliffe, Artist in Residence
  • fin-xuan lee, Studio Facilitator
  • Alicia Hofland, Studio Facilitator
  • Hannah Evans, Studio Facilitator
  • Munea Wadud, Studio Facilitator

Our Board

Our board is composed of a diverse and dedicated group of professionals, artists, and community members.

  • Rob Hyams, Board Chair
  • Yvette Lapa Dessap, Treasurer
  • Stephanie Germano, Secretary
  • Analisa Kiskis
  • Gbenga Aliu
  • David Woods
  • Lydia Blanchard
  • Eilidh Kyte
  • AnaLori Smith