Staff and Board of Directors

Our Staff

The experienced team behind BEING supports, promotes, and advocates for
our artists. Together they promote inclusiveness and nurture bold new

  • Rachel Gray, Executive Director
  • Karen McRae, Director of Operations
  • Maddie Alexander, Project Coordinator
  • Debbie Ratcliffe, Artist in Residence
  • M Southwood, Programs Director
  • Namitha Rathinappillai, Studio Facilitator
  • fin-xuan lee, Studio Facilitator
  • Alicia Hofland, Studio Facilitator
  • Hannah Evans, Studio Facilitator
  • Kota Wyatt, Studio Facilitator

Our Board

Our board is composed of a diverse and dedicated group of professionals, artists, and community members.

  • Rob Hyams, Board Chair
  • Analisa Kiskis, Co-Vice-chair
  • Allyson Greene, Co-Vice-chair
  • Gbenga Aliu, Treasurer
  • Stephanie Germano, Secretary
  • Christine Mikhail
  • Eilidh Kyte
  • Nada Mahfouz
  • Zoey Feder
  • AnaLori Smith