Staff and Board of Directors

Our Staff

The experienced team behind BEING supports, promotes, and advocates for
our artists. Together they promote inclusiveness and nurture bold new
voices.

  • Rachel Gray, Executive Director
    rachel@beingstudio.ca
  • Karen McRae, Program Director
    karen@beingstudio.ca
  • Ayesh Kanani, Director, Digital Engagement
    ayesh@beingstudio.ca
  • Maddie Alexander, Project Coordinator
    maddie@beingstudio.ca
  • Debbie Ratcliffe, Artist in Residence
    debbie@beingstudio.ca
  • M Southwood, Studio Facilitator / Partnership & Media Liaison
    m@beingstudio.ca
  • Namitha Rathinappillai, Studio Facilitator
    namitha@beingstudio.ca
  • fin-xuan lee, Studio Facilitator
    fin@beingstudio.ca
  • Alicia Hofland, Studio Facilitator
    alicia@beingstudio.ca
  • Hannah Pringle Evans, Studio Facilitator
    hannah@beingstudio.ca

Our Board

Our board is composed of a diverse and dedicated group of professionals, artists, and community members.

  • Rob Hyams, Board Chair
  • Analisa Kiskis, Co-Vice-chair
  • Allyson Greene, Co-Vice-chair
  • Gbenga Aliu, Treasurer
  • Stephanie Germano, Secretary
  • Christine Mikhail
  • Eilidh Kyte
  • Nada Mahfouz
  • Sally Thomas
  • Zoey Feder
  • AnaLori Smith